Electric Picnic Line Ups Announced

ep

Some more EP ’09 news – the daily line ups have been announced. For the full low down head over to the EP site – Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I’m not going to bother lazily re-listing them here, but lets depress myself for a few minutes and imagine I am going (which could be happening with a bit of luck) and take a look at my personal highlights.

Friday: MGMT, David Kitt, Rodrigo Y Gabriela & Zero 7.

Saturday: 2 Many DJs, Bat For Lashes, Jape, Klaxons, The XX & Lisa Hannigan.

Sunday: Florence + The Machine, Passion Pit, Fionn Regan & Fleet Foxes.

Pick of the weekend would be Florence + The Machine, but if you regularly read the blog that will come as no surprise.

The beauty of EP is the wide variety of acts that are on show, and there are plenty that I’ve never heard that I would look forward to seeing. If you’re going, you’re in for a good show. If not, like me, then get excited anyway.

Leave a Reply

