The Clink Goes Global (Well, sorta)

Toronto
Like many irish people this year, I’ve jumped ship and headed off to Canada. As of Monday I’m now a resident of the city of Toronto! Loving the place so far, but it is damm cold, and from what i hear it’s only going to get worse. Maybe to time to invest in some snow boots? I never thought i would ever have to even know what snow boots were in my life, but looks like they are going to be a necessity.

While I’m here in Toronto, Peter and Brid are going to keep the site going in terms of irish gig news and the likes, so the blog won’t change too much. I’m going to use my time over here to find some new music and see what Toronto has to offer in terms of music, art and design. So far I think i’m off to a good start.

Last night I had my first gig in Toronto. I headed up to The Garrison on Dundas W to see Spiral Beach, Boys Who Say No, Romo Roto and Heartbeat Hotel – all Canadian bands so it was interesting. I’ll try get a post on that sorted later.

So far for 2010 in Toronto gig wise I have the following to look forward to:
Mumford and Sons, 15 Feb @ El Mocambo
Miike Snow, 03 April @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Hot Chip & The XX, 20 April @ Kool Haus

Theres plenty more on, but I’ve narrowed it down to three for now. Maybe I should just spend the year heading to gigs, I can just forget about all the other stuff right??

2 responses to “The Clink Goes Global (Well, sorta)

  1. I missed Spiral Beach earlier in the year, and Mumford are sold out for their March gig over here – double whammy Lucia, sounds like Canada is gonna be treating you well!

Leave a Reply

