Weekend Tunage: Jamie T

How come I hadn’t heard of Jamie T until last month – I love him! He’s been described to me as a mixture of Arctic Monkeys and The Streets but for me he’s way better than either of them. I’ve been listening to his newest album Kings And Queens non stop since I got it. He’s playing The Academy on February 10th, tickets are sold out though (sweet that a friend bought them for me before Christmas). He originally had the gig on in The Village – obviously big demand for this guy from Wimbledon… what, he’s only just 24?? Anyway check out one of my favourites Chaka Demus to get you in the weekend mood…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

