Oxegen ’10 Line Up Announced

Im just back from the Oxegen launch party and hot off the presses is the all important initial line-up. Check it out here.

From the top:

  • Eminem
  • Muse
  • Jay-Z
  • Black Eyed Peas
  • Kasabian
  • The Prodigy
  • Florence + The Machine
  • Paolo Nutini
  • Faithless
  • Stereophonics
  • David Guetta
  • Vampire Weekend
  • Mumford & Sons
  • John Mayer
  • Hot Chip
  • Calvin Harris
  • Newton Faulkner
  • Gossip
  • The Temper Trap
  • Empire of the Sun
  • Goldfrapp
  • La Roux
  • Wolfmother
  • Rise Against
  • The Coral
  • Broken Social Scene
  • Ellie Goulding
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • Armand van Helden
  • Steve Angello
  • Simian Mobile Disco
  • Erol Alkan
  • Steve Aoki
  • A-Trak
  • Aeroplane

And there’s more to come. Im really excited having heard some of the names today – Muse are apparently a brilliant live band, and I’ve never seen them so that definitely makes me want to hit Punchestown this July. My other highlights would have to be Mumford, Vampire Weekend, Hot Chip, Temper Trap and Empire of the Sun, and that would just be bands that I’ve never seen and would go to Oxegen just to see. Florence, Wolfmother and Two Door Cinema Club I have seen and would see again. So plenty to happy about!

Tickets are back on sale on Friday, 12th March at 8AM.


One response to “Oxegen ’10 Line Up Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s