Iron Man 2: A Feast Of AC/DC

Friday, 30th April sees the release of Iron Man 2, starring Robert Downey Jr., Mickey Rourke, Sam Rockwell, Gwyneth Paltrow, Scarlett Johansson and Don Cheadle. Oh ya, and Samuel L. Jackson. Phew!

While it is the sequel to a very good comic book movie, it also features a full soundtrack from AC/DC. Now that is something to get excited about!

The trailer for the film looks set to continue to tone of the first film. Downey Jr. plays billionaire genius Tony Stark, who dabbles in crime fighting as Iron Man, while have to save the world from evildoers Rourke and Rockwell (one of my favourite actors), with a little help from Cheadle and Johansson, and Paltrow playing the damsel in distress. All pretty straightforward.

Direction comes from Jon Favreau, who has always had a touch of coolness when it comes to his movies (if you haven’t already, do watch his first film Swingers – great show) Iron Man was no different, with excellent use of Black Sabbath’s Iron Man in both the trailer and the credits.

But for the sequel the level of rock has been set to overload. AC/DC tracks are providing the full soundtrack for the film. Thats a whopping 15 tracks containing some of AC/DC’s most popular material. AC/DC have never come closer than this to releasing a greatest hits, preferring that fans listen to their albums in the entirety. Not surprisingly either, the track list has War Machine, which is also the name of Don Cheadle’s suited character in the new film.

Full track list for Iron Man 2:

1. Shoot To Thrill
2. Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation
3. Guns For Hire
4. Cold Hearted Man
5. Back In Black
6. Thunderstruck
7. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
8. Evil Walks
9. T.N.T.
10. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
11. Have A Drink On Me
12. The Razor’s Edge
13. Let There Be Rock
14. War Machine
15. Highway To Hell

The trailer is also worth a watch, opening with Shoot To Thrill. One of the closing scenes shows a cool clip of Iron Man and War Machine battling some sort of robot army.

Head over the very cool looking official site for full details.

[image comes via]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s